beauty box · lust have it

October Lust Have It!

wpid-20141121_132158.jpg

So Lust Have It is another monthly beauty box I am subscribed to which is $19.95 a month, during October LHI experienced some major delays and I only got my box and the end of last week -_- . Despite the delay I am glad to finally have it and there are some things I can’t wait to try out.

The good thing with LHI is that they send you the products in the pink makeup bag (pictured above).

So what came in the bag for October

wpid-photogrid_1416922088229.jpg

So Susan water based luminizer as far as I can tell this the full sized item (even though in the tube there doesn’t seem to be much product) this RRP for $24.95

Glamourflage Saucy Sue Shower Cap so this of course is a full sized item. I didn’t think I would actually use this but out of everything I received this month, this has been the most used. This item RRP for $7.95

Glamourflage Mellow May lip balm this is a full sized lip balm which is chocolate flavoured and RRP for $13.95

Colour by TBN lipstick The packaging of this lipstick reminds me of the Revlon lip butters, it applies really smoothly with good colour pay off but the finish of this lipstick is what lets it down, it comes off as a frost finish which is something I wouldn’t wear at all, not sure if they’re all like that but my shade was. This is a full sized item and RRP is $3.50

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse dry oil this is a sample size of 10ml the full size is 50ml for $24.95 so this sample comes to $4.99

Inika black Khol Pencil I’m not a fan of getting black pencil liners in subscription boxes because I very rarely use them and I am yet to finish a pencil eyeliner but I may eventually give this a go. This is full sized and RRP for $29

So the value of this is box is $84.34 which makes it definitely value for money, even though I won’t use everything I received  it has given me the opportunity to try brands I haven’t heard about before. What’s great is that 5 out of 6 products were full sized.

Leave a Reply

