Uncategorized

Packing for a weekend away

So last weekend I went away down the coast for a quick little getaway and as I’m sure most of you do, I ended up packing more makeup than I used/needed.

So to give you a guide on what you will use/need to pack for a beachside getaway here is what I DID use while away.

wpid-20141222_180827.jpg

Base: 

Invisible Zinc Tinted day wear (medium) If you’re spending time outside sunscreen should be a must in your beauty regime. This is my go to because as well as protecting me from the sun it also provides a light coverage which helps to even skin tone.

MAC mineralise skin finish (medium/dark) If like me, you get oily in certain areas (especially after applying sunscreen) this is the perfect powder. It gives a flawless/barely there appearance which is perfect for chilled out day.

MAC blush in Sweet As Cocoa For a flush of colour my go to natural blush colour is this one by MAC

Eyes: 

Rimmel Scandaleyes Extreme Black mascara nothing opens up your eyes like a good mascara.

Rimmel waterproof gel eyeliner this is definitely not the most long wearing eyeliner I own but I hate wasting product and prefer gel so this had to do. Eyeliner is a good way to add some definition for a minimal look.

Lips: 

Revlon Just Bitten Balm Stain in Smitten I love a good bright lip, for minimal make up days, I feel like it can brighten up the whole face.

Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain in Cannes Crush This has now been my go to for a light colour on the lips and is moisturising as well.

I hope this is helpful to someone 🙂

Leave a Reply

