makeup review · review

Invisible Zinc Tinted Daywear

wpid-20150202_191201-1.jpg

This is a tinted sunscreen from Invisible Zinc

The benefits of this (from their website)

– It is a 3 in 1 product (zinc sunscreen, moisturiser and foundation)

– Convenient and easy to apply

– High UVA and UVB protection

– Hydrating

– Anti-ageing

It comes in 2 shades light/medium and medium/tan

My Experience

At first I was hesitant to use this as other facial sunscreens have had a bad reaction with my skin but I finally gave it a go and glad I did. I’ve been using it for the past 3 months and it has become my go to “foundation” for summer.

The colour I got was in medium and even though it is light on me it blends into my skin well, I always apply it with my fingers. Even though they say it can be used as a moisturiser I always use my regular moisturiser underneath. Upon application it is a bit tacky and has a bit of a sheen so because of that I always set it with a light powder. There is a slight sunscreen smell which unless you’re very sensitive to smell, you won’t notice it.

What’s great is that it feels light on the skin and still gives slight coverage (enough to even out skin tone), which makes it perfect to wear on hot days.

For the 20g it is $15.99

For the 50g it is $34.99

Which makes it a bit on the expensive side but there are sales often in Priceline. They are also sold in Woolworths and Coles so keep an eye out for when they have sales as well.

This would be something I repurchase, only when it’s on sale 🙂 hehe

One thought on “Invisible Zinc Tinted Daywear

Leave a Reply

