nuxe · review · skincare

Nuxe Dry Oil

wpid-20141121_161226-1.jpg

I received this in Octobers Lust Have It bag but only started using it 3 weeks ago. At first I wasn’t sure what this was or even how to use it so I did a bit of research.

 So what is dry oil ? According to Beauty Huile “Dry body oil (most often in spray form, but not always) is actually an oil that you just spray on your skin. A veil of mist helps the oil-based treatment spread evenly across long limbs and lean arms, leaving a non-greasy, almost demi-matte yet softly scented finish.”

The Nuxe dry oil can be used on the face, body and hair. So for the last few weeks I have been applying the oil to my face at night and through my hair after I wash it. Before using this my face was dull, especially after my holiday where I was basically out in the sun everyday for 3 weeks, I had slightly uneven skin and visible pores.

On my face:

The first night I applied it, it went on smoothly, didn’t leave the skin feeling greasy or oily (which was a nice surprise). When I woke up the next morning my skin did feel a little softer. After the first week of using it my skin was visibly smoother and felt softer, it has also helped to brighten up my skin tone thus making it glow.

I got an allergic reaction to another product last week and the Nuxe dry oil has helped my skin to recover much faster than if I weren’t using it which was also a very nice surprise.

On my hair:

I wash my hair every second day and after I have washed and towel dried it I add a bit of the oil to it, starting at the bottom and making my way to the middle. I didn’t want to put any on top as the top of my hair can get very oily. Less is definitely more when it comes to applying to your hair because if you over do it your hair can just look oily all over, it does take a few times to estimate correctly how much product you will need on your hair.

It absorbs into your hair very well, helped to make my hair less frizzy and hold my waves nicely and without the need for a styling product. My hair looks and feels healthier and gives a nice shine to it.

I forgot to apply it to my hair one day after washing it and during the next day I noticed my hair had actually gone back to how it used to be, frizzy and dry looking. So I do think this would be something you will have to always use if you want to keep seeing results.

I haven’t stopped using it on my face so I don’t know yet if the effects will last after stopping use but will update on that as soon as I test it out.

Overall

I am so happy with this product and am very glad I got to try it out, the sample size has lasted quite a while, as I have been using it for 3 weeks and it’s not even half way yet.

Where can you purchase it? Priceline, Amcal pharmacy and various sites online such as bellabox and lust have it.

How much ? 100ml for $39.99

Will I repurchase? Yes but will wait for priceline to have one of their 40% off skincare sales before I purchase it.

5 thoughts on “Nuxe Dry Oil

Leave a Reply

