30 days of beauty

30 Days of Beauty – Day 10

Foundation 

wpid-20150310_194748.jpg

These are the foundations I have with me at the moment.

Maybelline Fit Me liquid foundation – I don’t like this as much as the concealer, I do find it feels a bit greasy on the skin but I do want to find a way to use it that works as I hate wasting product

Revlon Colourstay liquid foundation – This is one of my favourites liquid foundations, it applies well and lasts throughout the night. I will post a more detailed review soon

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse – This is a mouse foundation, while this can give a nice appearance on the skin it can also look cakey easily if you’re in a rush and don’t take your time blending it out.

MAC Select Sheer Pressed powder –  I find the coverage of this to be amazing, I use it with a kabuki brush, it give medium coverage and blends nicely. It doesn’t look cakey but with any powder product you need to make sure your face is moisturised well otherwise it can emphasise dry spots. It gives a matte/flat appearance so I always have to use blush and a bit of highlighter to give my face so colour and dimension.

Bare Minerals face powder –  I am yet to try this one but am very excited to do so

My favourite foundation 

wpid-20150211_013603.jpg

Maybelline Super Stay liquid foundation – I have just finished this and it is one of my favourites. Why? because it applies on easily, blends out nicely, doesn’t feel stick or tacky, provides medium to full coverage and lasts for several hours. I will be purchasing this again but need to use up at least one other before I do. In Australia no stores have my shade so I do have to order it online, so if you’re looking for any shade darker than honey beige check online 🙂

For most of these I will post more detailed reviews

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Beauty – Day 10

Leave a Reply

