30 days of beauty

30 Days of Beauty – Day 18

Hand Cream 

wpid-20150318_163757-1.jpg

I love a lot of Lush’s products, they’re handmade, vegan, smell and look great. This is Lush’s best seller when it comes to creams, it’s their Dream Cream and that’s exactly what it is for eczema suffers.

“Dream Cream is Lush’s best-selling product because it makes sore skin feel good again. Chamomile and lavender calm irritations, reduce redness and banish blotches. We also use oat milk, too, which has traditionally been used on troubled skin for centuries. It contains everything nature makes for soothing your skin.”

I suffer from eczema on the palm of my right hand and around my fingers, I occasionally use the medicated cream which the doctor prescribed but that isn’t good for long term use so I only use when I have a bad flare up.

When you have eczema you need make sure the area is kept well moisturised, I have used a few different hand creams which was aimed at people suffering with skin problems but none of them have worked as well as this one has. My palm rarely gets dry anymore and is starting to look like normal and I have flare ups less frequently. It’s a light cream and sinks into the skin fast, which makes it ideal to use on your hands. This has been my go to hand cream ever since I bought it, I reapply as I deem necessary throughout the day.

Will I repurchase this? Yes I already have a larger tub waiting to be used when this pot finishes.

Leave a Reply

