30 days of beauty

30 Days of Beauty – Day 20

Concealer 

wpid-20150319_153742.jpg

So this is my very small concealer collection. The main way I use concealer is to highlight and cover up my dark circles, other than that I use it every once in a while when I need full coverage.

I have yet to use the Bloom concealer palette and the Savvy liquid concealer, so when I do give those a try I will let you know how it goes.

 MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NW40, I very rarely use this one because like I mentioned before I rarely use concealer for all over my face. This is a cream concealer so it is thick in consistency and a little definitely goes a long way. I liked to use a brush to get the product out and to place it on my face, I then use my finger to dab it into the skin. The warmth of your finger helps to blend the product into the skin so it is less noticeable.

Bobbi Brown Corrector in Dark Bisque I use this product when my under eye circles are very noticeable (which they are now). It is a peachy nude shade, it is the peach colour that really helps to cover under eye darkness. I use my Real Techniques Delux Crease Brush to apply and blend this product.

wpid-20150319_153835-1.jpg

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer Unlike the foundation which I wasn’t completely happy with, this concealer is most definitely my holy grail. I love how easily it goes on and blends out, it also gives very good coverage and easy to apply. I use the light shade to highlight under my eyes, I apply it with the doe foot applicator it comes with and once again I use my Real Techniques Delux Crease Brush to blend. This is already my second tube and I don’t think I’d be changing it any time soon.

One thought on “30 Days of Beauty – Day 20

Leave a Reply

