30 days of beauty

30 Days of Beauty – Day 25

Brows 

wpid-20150325_221251.jpg

So I just got my brows done today, I get them threaded and what that is a way of plucking out your hair with a cotton thread which has been twisted within itself. I have found that depending on who does the threading it can either be painful or you can barely feel, so it will be a bit of trial and error till you find someone who does it well.  I like threading because I feel that it can be more precise and is less messy.

wpid-20150323_181908-1.jpg

To fill my brows I like to use powder as it gives the most natural look. I use the dark brown shade next to the black shadow on the bottom right hand corner and apply it with an angled brush in light stokes. I don’t fill my brows on a daily basis just on nights out when I have a full face of makeup on.

Leave a Reply

