nails of the week · Uncategorized

Julep nail polish

So I was going through my nail polish collection and realised I still have haven’t used this polish, so I finally have and here are my thoughts.

20151129_172609.jpg

Julep polish in the shade “Ellen”

The first thing I noticed about this polish is that it is very watery, you can see this while the polish is in the bottle.

You do have to be mindful to make sure you don’t have too much polish on the brush otherwise it will drip. Once applied on the nail the polish spreads very nicely and goes on smooth, I actually think the watery formula is what helps the polish go on so smoothly. The brush also plays a part in providing a nice coverage as it fans out nicely upon application.

I applied 2 coats to get an even coverage, I wouldn’t say it is very opaque as I can still see the line where the tip of my nails start but it didn’t bother me much.

I wore this colour for a week without a top coat, I have to say the wear of this polish is really good. I only had slight chipping at the top of my nails, my pointer finger on my right hand was chipped more but that was expected.

Let me know if you have tried other shades from this brand and what you thought of it.

Leave a Reply

