skincare

Microdermabrasion

Lately I have been slack when it comes to my skincare regime and I’ve noticed I have been breaking out a lot.

So while I was getting a regular facial I was advised that I should give microdermabrasion a try. So I said yes without even knowing what it involved.

The specific microdermabrasion that I got was called the Diamond Flower Peel, what makes this different than regular microdermabrasion is that it uses 3 different flower grains to treat issues making it more gentle on the skin

Lavender – it is know for it’s soothing properties, helps with skin that is prone to redness. Lavender is said to give an instant glow to the skin.

Rose – Ideal for wrinkle prone, dehydrated skin. This is used to improve skin texture and for even complextion

Tea Tree – Ideal for oily, acne prone skin. Tea Tree is a natural preventative treatment for all skin problems without dehydrating the skin.

So what is microdermabrasion?

$_75

According to Diamond Natural Beauty, the company who provides the flower peel “Microdermabrasion is an age old treatment that has been adapted, modernised and made easier with the Diamond Flower Peel™ system. This improved method first delivers a controlled, yet powerful stream of pure organic flower grains to the skin in order to slough off dead cells, leaving the skin smooth and fresh, then a second peel with serum infusion is performed to rehydrate and treat, while promoting new skin and collagen growth.”

For more information you can check out their website here.

The Diamond Flower Peel can be used to treat;

  • Ageing and sun damaged skin
  • Acne scarring and acne
  • Altered pigmentation
  • Stretch marks
  • Fine lines
  • Enlarged and clogged pores
  • Skin and body rejuvenation

 

So what is it like?

When she first put it on my skin it pricked like a little needle, please don’t let this scare you because it really isn’t so bad and it stops feeling that after 3 strokes. They started on my forehead, working all around my face and neck. Certain parts of my face were extra sensitive to it but nothing I couldn’t handle.

Immediately after your face feels cleaner and is extremely soft. I actually didn’t have much redness, only spots here n there but it did still feel sensitive for about 10 minutes after on certain spots.

I hope to do this at least every second month if not once a month and I will update on any differences I notice.

Leave a Reply

