beauty blog · skincare

Derma E Face Mask

I received a sample of this face mask and I was pretty excited because I keep hearing about charcoal being amazing for the skin.

wp-1476095725378.jpg

.

I apply a light coat of this with my fingers, when I first put it on there is a slight tingling sensation around my nose but it goes away after a little while. The packaging says to leave it on for 5 minutes but I found that this doesn’t really do much so I usually leave it on for 20 minutes.

What is different is that this mask has exfoliating beads within the mask. So when the mask dries you’re meant to moisten your fingertips and start exfoliating your face. I find that my skin is a bit sensitive after having the mask on so I just wash it off with a damp face towel and this helps to exfoliate.

What this mask contains

(From the Derma e website )

Kimarine Wakame is a potassium-rich, magnesium-rich seaweed that is clinically proven to protect skin against environmental pollutants (exhaust fumes, cigarette smoke, heavy metals).

Bladderwrack is an antioxidant-rich, mineral-rich seaweed known for its water-binding properties, supporting healthy skin hydration and nourishment.

Activated Charcoal is known for absorbing 100 to 200 times its weight in impurities, purges pores of deeply rooted toxins, then Apricot Seed Powder gently exfoliates away micropollutants.”

I have been using this twice a week and it leaves my skin feeling absolutely clean, soft and smooth. After use it feels like my skin absorbs everything I put on it and the next morning it appears brighter and has a glow to it.

I think this mask is good if you don’t have a lot of time because it’s a dual product. I will definitely be looking into purchasing the full sized item.

 

Leave a Reply

